About copying a logical interconnect group

To streamline the creation of logical interconnect groups, you can copy existing logical interconnect groups.

When you copy a logical interconnect group, all the settings, uplink sets, and networks copy to the new group. The new group is not associated automatically with enclosure groups or logical interconnects. After copying a logical interconnect group, you can edit the logical interconnect group or associate it to an enclosure group.

For example, you have an existing logical interconnect group and you want a new group with the same settings, except a different internal network. Copy the existing logical interconnect group, and then edit the new logical interconnect group to change the internal network.