Delete a network

IMPORTANT:

When you delete a network:

  • Network traffic on the network is stopped.

  • The network is no longer available to do anything to which it is assigned, such as server profiles, uplink sets, and network sets.

  • The network is deleted from all network sets to which it belongs. In some cases, the result is a network set that does not have any member networks.

  • The network is removed from the All Networks pane.

Prerequisites
  • Privileges: Infrastructure administrator or Network administrator

  • A network that is part of a private VLAN domain cannot be deleted. Disassociate the network from the PVLAN domain before deletion.

Procedure
  1. From the main menu, select Networks.
  2. In the master pane, select the network.
  3. Select Actions > Delete.
  4. Review the confirmation message, if any.
    • The status of the network is verified before the delete action occurs. If the network is currently in use you are notified and you must confirm the delete action.

    • If a network is associated with a SAN manager, the number of storage systems used by this network is shown and you must confirm the delete action.

  5. Click Yes, delete to delete the network.

    At the next polling period (which occurs approximately every 20 seconds) the deleted network no longer appears in the master pane.

  6. Verify that the network no longer appears in the master pane.