Delete a network set

Deleting a network set removes the network set from the appliance, but does not delete the member networks.

IMPORTANT:

When you delete a network set:

  • Network traffic is stopped immediately for all servers that have connections that specify the deleted network set, even though the networks that belong to the network set are not affected. These changes are reported by the appliance notification and alerts.

  • All server profile connections that specified the deleted network set become undefined and no longer have access to any resources of the deleted network set.

Prerequisites

Minimum required privileges: Server administrator or Network administrator

Procedure
  1. From the main menu, select Network Sets.
  2. In the master pane, select the network set you want to delete.
  3. Select Actions > Delete.
  4. Review the confirmation message, if any, and click Yes, delete to delete the network set.

    If the network set being deleted is in use, review the list of all servers that currently are using the network set. These servers are removed from the network set when it is deleted.

  5. Verify the network set no longer appears in the master pane.