Delete a server profile template

You can delete a server profile template that you no longer need. Server profile templates cannot be deleted if there is a server profile associated with them. You can edit the server profile to remove the association with the server profile template.

Prerequisites

Minimum required privileges: Infrastructure administrator or Server administrator

Procedure
  1. From the main menu, select Server Profile Templates.
  2. In the master pane, select the server profile template that you want to delete.
  3. Select Actions > Delete.
  4. Review the confirmation message, and click Yes, delete.
  5. Verify in the master pane that the template was deleted.