Remove hypervisor cluster volume

Only cluster volumes added using Add cluster volume operation can be removed from hypervisor cluster profile. The volumes defined in the server profile template that appear within Storage details pane cannot be removed from the hypervisor cluster profile. To remove these volumes from the hypervisor cluster profile, they must be removed from the server profile template.

Prerequisites
  • Privileges: Infrastructure administrator, Server administrator, Server Profile architect, or Server Profile administrator

  • Migrate the cluster volume data that needs to be recovered before removing the cluster volume.

Procedure
  1. From the main menu, select Hypervisor Cluster Profiles.
  2. In the master pane, select Storage from the drop-down menu.
  3. Click "X" against the volume that you want to delete.
  4. Review the warning message displayed, if any, and click Yes, delete to confirm the deletion of the volume.
  5. Verify that the cluster volume is no longer displayed under Storage details pane.