Delete a volume template

Prerequisites

Privileges: Infrastructure administrator or Storage administrator

The volume template cannot be in use by a server profile template. When the volume template is deleted, it automatically removes associations to volumes using that template.

Procedure
  1. From the main menu, select Storage Volume Templates.
  2. In the master pane, select the volume template you want to delete.
  3. Select Actions > Delete.
  4. Review the confirmation message, if any, and click Yes, delete to delete the volume template.
  5. Verify that the volume template has been deleted in the master pane.

See also