Remove a data center from the appliance

You might want to remove a data center from the appliance for these reasons:

  • Removing the default datacenter (Datacenter 1).

  • Changing the representation of your data center

  • Combining several data centers into a single data center

  • Performing cleanup after ownership of the data center has changed

NOTE:

Removing a data center does not remove any of the resources that have been positioned in it. All racks become available for positioning in other data centers.

Prerequisites

Privileges: Infrastructure administrator or Server administrator

Procedure
  1. From the main menu, select FACILITIES > Data Centers.
  2. In the master pane, select the data center you want to remove and select Actions > Remove.
  3. Review the message, if any, and click Yes, remove to remove the data center.
  4. Verify that the data center has been removed in the master pane.