About removing (unassigning) a server profile from hardware

When you remove or unassign a server profile, HPE OneView removes the following from the associated server:
  • Network configurations

  • Virtual serial numbers and IDs

  • Zoned drives

  • Shared storage (temporary drives and volumes). On the storage system, the volumes that are attached to the profile will not be accessible to the server hardware.

HPE OneView does not remove or reset the following:
  • BIOS settings

  • Boot order

  • Firmware version

  • iLO settings

  • When profiles are unassigned from a hardware, private storage volumes are still allocated to and owned by the server profile.

More information